Of being right or wrong!

I am writing tonight with a new found ray of hope. Talking to a dear friend of mine about some things of the past revealed some things that shocked me.

I described a situation where assumably I made things worse. And I have felt guilty of being a spoil sport for eternity until now. Not realising until today, that just changing my view of the situation could free me of all my guilt.

Having good intentions, you would end up taking blame for all the wrong that might have happened in the past, forgetting the fact that it might have been the fault of someone else too. I had felt the weight of things going wrong for a while, but for some reason could never apologise for whatever happened. Maybe somewhere deep down, I knew I wasn’t so wrong.

It’s a new found light, a feeling of being light as a feather, still fierce as the fiercest ocean, of having done what was right, of having demanded what was deserved. It’s a new found peace. And finally, I am free.

With all the love,

G

Leave a comment